Native Texan

~~~~~~~~
Age: 35

Gender: Female

Profession: Stay at home mom. I also work part-time for a mobile vet

Zodiac Sign: Capricorn

Politics: I’m listed as “Democrat” on my voter registration, but I don’t follow the straight ticket.

Bio: I was born and raised in Texas, but I don’t possess the usual stereotypes associated with my home state. I do not have big, frosted hair. I do not wear cowboy boots. I do not know how to ride a horse. I do not listen to country music. I do not have a southern drawl. I do not own a gun. I did not vote for GW. And last but not least, I do not say “y’all.” That one always baffles people. LOL

I’ve been married for 10 years to the most amazing man and we have two beautiful children together, ages 3 and 1. We live in Bible Belt Suburbia. I’ve got an SUV and an addiction to Starbuck’s Chai Lattes. That’s about where I draw the line. I don’t live a Christ-centered life (though I believe whole-heartedly in God and consider myself a Christian) and I do not attempt to pull people to the “other side.” I believe in gay marriage (gasp!) and a woman’s right to choose (double gasp!). Above all, I believe in trying to do my best — to myself, for my husband, my children, my friends and even strangers. I don’t like mean people because I’m not a mean person. I strive to be honest and have integrity and I expect that from others. I fall short at times, as do others, but those are the biggies for me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *